At 3 pm on Saturday, November 20th, 2021, in MIT’s Killian Hall, the Worcester Chamber Music Society will present a concert featuring three string quartets. Two of the works, Mozart’s “Dissonance” Quartet (1785) and the Shostakovich 8th String Quartet (1960), are perennial favorites, and among the most beloved, and frequently performed works in the repertoire. They will be joined by the WORLD PREMIERE of Charles Shadle’s String Quartet No.4 (2020).


Mozart – String Quartet in C major K.465 “Dissonance” (1785)

Shostakovich – String Quartet #8 in c minor (1960)

Shadle -String Quartet #4 (2020) – World Premier 

Tickets are available here

Admission is free

COVID 19 Health Policy: Masks must be worn at all times in the building.