The Two Schus


Join the Summer Music Camp faculty for two fabulous concerts this summer. Chamber music gems such as the Bach Cello Suite in G Major and Mozart Sinfonia Concertante are bookended by Schumann’s Piano Quartet in Eb Major and Schubert’s beloved “Death and the Maiden” quartet. Our featured guest this summer is internationally acclaimed pianist Sonya Ovrutsky Fensome .

Concerts are held at Clark University’s air conditioned Razzo Hall, 92 Downing Street, Worcester
Pre-concert talk for both performances at 7:30 PM
Tickets: Adults $32, Seniors $27, Camp Participant Families $15, Students $8, Youth under 17 free admission. Order online. Tickets available at the door.

Concert 1:
Thursday, July 9  8:00 PM
BACH  Cello Suite in G major, BWV 1007
MURPHREE  Scherzo for String Quartet
EPSTEIN  “Blue Lines” for String Quartet
CHOPIN  Scherzo No. 2, Op. 31
SCHUMANN  Piano Quartet in Eb Major, Op. 47

Concert 2:
Thursday, July 16  8:00 PM
CALDARA  Chiacona for two violins in Bb Major
MOZART  Sinfonia Concertante in Eb Major, K. 364
SHOSTAKOVICH  Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor, Op. 67
SCHUBERT  String Quartet in D minor, “Death and the Maiden”

WCMS Musicians:
Krista Buckland Reisner and Rohan Gregory, violins; Peter Sulski, viola;
David Russell and Ariana Falk, celli
Guest Artist: Sonya Ovrutsky Fensome, piano

[button size=”small” style=”orange” url=”″ target=”” icon=”” popup=”” title=””]Buy Tickets[/button]